Home > autobiography > Background and Resume

Background and Resume

Just about every other week, I get inquiries about how I learned the skills I have used in my coding and trading life. The fact of the matter is that the best way to learn how to do something is to surround yourself with those that have already become successful and to learn as much as you can by DOING rather than just reading about doing something. Just as there are a countless number of trading materials as there are books on the shelves of your local Barnes and Noble, there is nothing that can match the amount of information you will keep in your mind than the act of repetition.

As in any career that requires mental stamina, you can only grow by learning from a base of material, and then executing your plan with creativity, persistence and hard work. I’m often asked what languages I know, where I got my background in computer science, and how it led me to finance. I figured the best way to answer was to lay out exactly what I’ve done and how I’ve progressed in my career. As a result, you can see my credentials and resume below.

If the right person sees this, they can judge for themselves if someone like me is right for an opportunity that lies ahead. Thank you for your time.

Categories: autobiography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

